Price guide · published VPS offers
Best Cheap VPS Hosting: Compare Published Prices and Terms
A low headline number is useful only when its billing basis, minimum term and extras are visible. This page orders verified published VPS prices and keeps unverified offers separate.
Lower published monthly prices
These are VPS offers with a dated, published monthly amount in the catalog, sorted by that amount (then provider and plan name). “Best” here means lowest recorded published monthly amount for this snapshot; it is not a quality, performance or universal value ranking. Resource units remain as published.
| Provider and plan | Price and billing | Catalog region | RAM | vCPU | Storage | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DigitalOcean · Basic Regular 512 MiB | $4.00/month published amount per-second usage, published monthly capPrice checked 2026-10-19 Renewal: $4.00/month | US available | 0.5 GiB | 1 | 10 GiB | Price source ↗ |
| IONOS · VPS M+ | $4.00/month for the introductory period; then $11.00/month during the stated term $4/month for 3 months within a 1-year term; payment timing unverifiedPrice checked 2026-10-19 12-month minimum commitment Renewal: not verified | US storefront; specific data center unverified | 4 (unit not specified) | 2 | 120 (unit not specified) | Price source ↗ |
| OVHcloud · VPS-1 (2027 range) | $4.54/month published amount starting monthly price; commitment and renewal terms unverifiedPrice checked 2026-10-19 Renewal: not verified | US VPS storefront; specific data center and order availability require checkout confirmation | 4 (unit not specified) | 2 | 40 (unit not specified) | Price source ↗ |
| Akamai / Linode · Nanode 1 GB | $5.00/month published amount published monthly pricePrice checked 2026-10-19 Renewal: $5.00/month | North America available; region-specific rates may differ | 1 GB | 1 | 25 GB | Price source ↗ |
| AWS Lightsail · Linux public IPv4 0.5 GB | $5.00/month published amount published monthly pricePrice checked 2026-10-19 Renewal: $5.00/month | US regions; transfer may vary | 0.5 GB | 2 | 20 GB | Price source ↗ |
| DigitalOcean · Basic Regular 1 GiB | $6.00/month published amount per-second usage, published monthly capPrice checked 2026-10-19 Renewal: $6.00/month | US available | 1 GiB | 1 | 25 GiB | Price source ↗ |
Hourly or per-second billing with a published monthly cap is shown using the published monthly amount. A prepaid promotional amount is labeled as a monthly equivalent, with the commitment and cash due called out where known. An unknown renewal rate remains unknown; a promotional amount must not be projected into later terms.
Prepaid example: Hostinger KVM 1 is listed at $6.49/month equivalent for a 24-month prepaid term, with $155.76 estimated upfront. Its catalog renewal amount is $11.99/month. Price checked 2026-10-19. These figures describe different stages of the offer; confirm checkout terms and taxes with the provider. Official pricing source ↗
Offers without a verified monthly price
These catalog VPS offers cannot be ranked as free or cheaper. Some have resource specifications or an hourly rate while the monthly bill, regional terms or contractual amount remain unverified. They are excluded from the price ordering above.
Show 20 VPS offers with an unverified monthly price
- Contabo · Cloud VPS 12 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS 16 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS 18 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS 4 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS 6 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS 8 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS Plus 12 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS Plus 16 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS Plus 18 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS Plus 4 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS Plus 6 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Cloud VPS Plus 8 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Storage VPS 10 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Storage VPS 20 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Storage VPS 30 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Storage VPS 40 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Contabo · Storage VPS 50 — Monthly price not verified. Catalog source ↗
- Vultr · Cloud Compute entry specification — Hourly billing terms exist, but no verified monthly price is shown. Catalog source ↗
- Vultr · Optimized Cloud Compute entry — Hourly billing terms exist, but no verified monthly price is shown. Catalog source ↗
- Vultr · VX1 Cloud Compute entry — Hourly billing terms exist, but no verified monthly price is shown. Catalog source ↗
Check the complete bill and operating work
IPv4, backups, snapshots, transfer overage, setup and taxes can change the total. A documented $0 is different from an unknown charge. Self-managed plans leave guest operating system and application tasks with the customer; managed labels do not define an identical support scope across providers. Read each offer’s billing and management details before comparing.
Calculate a selected plan’s known and unknown costs ↗ · Open the full plan catalog ↗ · See reproducible hidden-cost examples ↗
Limitations
The catalog is a dated research snapshot, not a live quote. Region availability, checkout taxes, promotional eligibility and provider changes need confirmation. The cheapest published amount may describe a smaller configuration, an introductory rate or a prepaid commitment; it does not establish that the plan fits your workload.